Anxiety Much?

10 Jan

This morning I woke up, completely wide awake at around 6am.

Wish I knew someone who is a professional dream interpreter. Although I’m pretty sure it’s just a result of all the information I’m trying to cram into my brain all at once.

A few pieces from the crazy dream:

  • George Hincapie was at the IM AZ practice swim with me and egging me on that I couldn’t keep up.
  • I started swimming but as I put my hand in the water to stroke, I felt a pine tree in my way so I started “running” on the tree. “This is going to be a piece of cake swim if there are logs/trees for me to run on.” (I had swimming fins on too)
  • I finished the swim and ended up on my parents cabin (!?).
  • We chatted and all of a sudden I realized it was 5:30pm. The race was supposed to start at 3pm.
  • I ran down to the water/dock which looked like the Jacksonville Landing freaking out. Oh and it was dusk. That stood out in my mind for some reason.
  • “How in the world am I gonna make up all that time?!?!”
  • Pam was there. “Don’t worry, now you can just go hit on chicks in the crowd” (I wasn’t interested in that, I just wanted to race!)

Then I woke up. It’s so strange to really feel those intense feelings of anxiety in a dream. They felt so real.

Perhaps they are the feelings our brains want to feel on a daily basis, but suppress them so we are not lunatics in public?

I hope I don’t miss the start of the Ironman in November.  😉

One Response to “Anxiety Much?”

  1. Carlos February 11, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    Don’t worry about November, I think you’ll have 50+ people making sure you’re awake and ready to go 🙂

Leave a comment